Sports Person of the Year

In 1990 Susan and Hugh Smith of Shirley's Bar, Kells donated a perpetual trophy for the Club Personality of the year. The personality is voted on each year by the members of the club and the winner is announced at the Annual Dinner Dance. The winner is also presented with a personal memento sponsored by Shirley's Bar. This recognition by their fellow club members has proved very popular. The recipients to-date are: -

1990	Michael O'Carroll
1991	Jimmy Dunne
1992	Thomas O'Shea
1993	Ramie Cahill Snr
1994	Malachy Hogan
1995	Eugene O'Donovan
1996	Brendan Fennelly
1997	John Hayes
1998	John O'Carroll
1999	O'Shea Family